

## GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERS:

Ms. Kathryn Bennett Chair

Ms. Megan Scott O'Bryan Vice Chair

Ms. Lindsay Fiker Mr. Christon Skinner Mr. John Stephens

Dr. Thomas A. Keegan SVC President Executive Secretary to the Board of Trustees

## **MISSION:**

Skagit Valley College provides opportunities for students in pursuit of their educational and employment goals, while contributing to the economic and cultural enrichment of our communities.

## **COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 4**

SKAGIT VALLEY COLLEGE

## AGENDA FOR BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING

Tuesday, December 13, 2016 4:30 p.m. – Board Room 2405 E. College Way Mount Vernon, WA 98273

I.	CALL TO ORDER	Estimated Time 4:30 p.m.
II.	DECLARATION OF A QUORUM	4:32 p.m.
III.	INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS	4:33 p.m.
IV.	CONSENT AGENDA  1. Board Meeting Minutes – November 8, 2016  2. Correspondence  3. Head Start Report	4:35 p.m.
V.	COLLEGE REPORTS  1. ASSVC – Megan McCarthy  2. SVCFT – Hilda Halliday  3. WPEA –  4. President – Thomas Keegan  5. Board of Trustees/ACT – Kathryn Bennett	4:40 p.m.
VI.	PUBLIC COMMENT	5:30 p.m.
VII.	NEXT REGULAR MEETING: February 14, 2017 – 4:30 p.m. Board Room – Mount Vernon Campus	5:35 p.m
VIII.	ADJOURNMENT	5:36 p.m.

Skagit Valley College will schedule meetings in locations that are free of mobility barriers, and interpreters for deaf individuals and Braille or taped information for blind individuals can be provided when adequate notice is given to the President's office at the college.