SVC CalendarApplyVisit SVCGive

Board of Trustees

Skagit Valley College is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees. Appointed by the Governor, each Board member serves a five-year term and must reside within the College’s district boundaries. The Board’s duties include setting the College’s strategic direction, establishing policy for the College, awarding tenure, and approving the operating budget.

About the Board



Skagit Valley College is led by the President, Dr. Christopher Villa.

The president carries out the rules and regulations established by the board of trustees and state law.